JUNE 28, 2010


JUNE 28, 2010

A special meeting of the Court Theater Committee was called to order by Chairperson JoAnn Mires on Monday, June 28, 2010 at 5:08 p.m. in the Livingston City Council Chambers

Minutes – A motion was made by Kaye Greeley and seconded by Marge McFadden to approve the April 10, 2010 minutes. Motion passed.

Treasury Report – No Treasury report was given.

Court Theater Project Update

Ÿ Richard Warne reported that the architectures are still evaluating what could be build for the $1 million.


Afternoon Tea – September 18, 2010

Ÿ The Afternoon Tea Lunch is scheduled for Saturday, September 18 from 11 am to 1 pm.

Ÿ Tickets will be $15 and should be available at the next meeting.

Ÿ Members can start talking about the date and have friends save the date.

Ÿ The menu will be decided by the next meeting.

Ÿ There will be a raffle and auction again. If members have anything that could be auction off, please contact JoAnn or Jan. We should have enough items for the raffle.

Bunco Bash

Ÿ The 2nd Annual Bunco Bash is scheduled for Saturday, February 5, 2011.

Ÿ Everything is still on schedule

Ÿ JoAnn attended a Bunco event in Hughson. 8-foot tables were used and the partners were straight across form each other. Losers moved and winners stayed. Also did the Wipe-Out where if someone rolls three “1s”, they lose their points for that game.


A Vice Chairperson needed to be elected. Kaye Greeley nominated Marge McFadden. Diann Benafield seconded the motion. Motion passed.

Diann received a notice from a CPA company that the Court Theater Committee was on a list to lose their tax-exempt status unless a 990-N form was filed with IRS. JoAnn went on-line and completed the necessary paperwork. The 990-N will need to be completed each year by May 30.


Barbara has received two tickets form the Willow Theater in Martinez as a donation. JoAnn asked if we should hold them for the Afternoon Tea or try and find someone to purchase them. After discussion, it was decided to auction them at the Tea.

Meeting was adjourned at 5:28 p.m. The next meeting will be held on Monday, July 19, 2010, at 5:00 pm.

Respectively submitted,

Jan Purganan

Present: JoAnn Mires, Jan Purganan, Marge McFadden, Kaye Greeley, Richard Warne, Scott Kenoyer, Diann Benafield


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s